Scalemodel Exposition Amsterdam Architecture Prize nominees

In May the Amsterdam Architecture Prize is rewarded. The golden medals were handed out to the architect and commissioner of a in 2011 completed project, that stands out above all others according to the judges. This year the jury consists of architectural historian Fredie Floré, architecture critic Indira van ‘t Klooster and architect Peter Defesche. Former winners were Dok architecten (2008), Claus en Kaan Architecten (2009), Wiel Arets Architects (2010) and SeARCH (2011).
The winner of 2012 is Het Scheepvaartmuseum designed by Dok architecten, Ney & Partners and Rappange.

This year there will also be an exposition in which scalemodels of the nominated projects are on show at ARCAM. The opening will be held at the 20th of April.